Let’s Play…Guess Who!

I’ve been tempted to jump on the Wordless Wednesday train for a while now, as I think it’s a really neat idea. I love looking at beautiful photos of dogs, cats, flowers or anything else, and the absence of words can be quite refreshing at times. There’s only one problem that stands in my way: I love to talk and can’t shut up. But I’m working on it, and one day I might be able to post something completely wordless. I’ve come close to it a few times, but I’m not quite there yet.

Anyway, as this week’s attempt to fewer words, here’s a photo of George – in what looks to me like a somewhat uncomfortable bow position – asking for a game.

https://mylittledog.wordpress.com/

If you want to play, you could try to guess who is the mystery living creature that George wants to play with? Human or animal? Dog, cat or something else? Breed? Name? (I know, now I’m pushing it). I’m afraid you don’t win anything, apart from public recognition for being good at guessing. Although a guest appearance on our blog is a possibility. Clue: it’s not me, I was talking the picture.

And no, that’s not our revamped garden, we were visiting.

30 Comments

Filed under General, Photo diary

30 responses to “Let’s Play…Guess Who!

  1. Kas

    I love your writing style – you always manage to make me chuckle! I too have problems with making Wordless Wednesdays actually wordless.

    First off, I need a video of George running full-out. I bet he’s scary fast!!! Second, for the picture, is he trying to play with another animal? Smaller than him I am guessing? Name? Jeremy Clarkson? Haha I don’t know, that name just randomly popped in my head. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Jeremy Clarkson!!! Come on girl, you’ve got to take this seriously if you want to win! You weren’t doing bad with the guesses … ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
      George can be scary fast when he wants to, but most of the time he’s too lazy to open up fully. People still seem impressed, but I know what he’s capable of, and that’s not it. Give him a rabbit or pigeon to chase, then you’ll see him run. Or not, it depends if you get dizzy quickly. I’d love to film him running, but we haven’t got a video camera (but it’s on the list). Brianna’s got a kiddie one, I might try that in the meantime. I’ve tried taking photos of him running, but my camera can’t handle the speed and they come out blurry. One day, one day…

      • Kas

        So wait did we figure it out yet? And I know … clearly I watch way too much Top Gear haha!! Ok so second guess … Rabbit named Jessica Rabbit. Oh dear … ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Not yet, I’m working on it. Results coming out later today. We watch too much Top Gear, too…best comedy on TV some evenings! Jessica Rabbit…I might give you a prize for comedy ๐Ÿ˜›

      • Kas

        Top Gear is quite hilarious … Justin wants to replace Jeremy Clarkson whenever he retires ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. I’m never wordless – so don’t feel bad! Besides, I’m with Kas, I also love your writing style!

    I love this photo of George. You can see the joy on his face…ready to pounce! My guess is that it was another animal…I’m going to go with a squirrel!

    • Thanks, Lori…I know you’ve always got a lot to say, too, I like that ๐Ÿ™‚ George really enjoyed himself on that occassion, I can disclose that. I can’t say if you’re right about the squirrel, though. You’ll have to wait until tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. I’m going to guess another dog. I was going to say some sort of bird but I don’t know if the sight of that would inspire play or just “chase, chase, kill.” George looks to happy to be in tracking mode. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Oooh! I love games. From the angle of George’s head, I’d say it has to be someone small. Since he seems a little reserved, I’m guessing it’s either someone he doesn’t see that often, or someone he has a protective urge towards. But he is definitely happy!

    Hmmm… ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. lifewith4cats

    Im guessing it was a toad. Because I think that would be cool to see.

    • I should have expected you to come up with the most unconventional guess, Sara. I agree, that would be cool to see. But was it a toad that George was looking at?…Well…

  6. I’m guesssing it was his sister Brianna. By the way I think George is ready for his own Youtube videos.

    • You could be right, that’s a very sensible guess. You know very well that they like playing with each other.
      Youtube…you could be right about that, too. I don’t know if I’m ready, though. Will consider it for the future ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. If you didn’t mention that a living creature captured George’s attention, I would have guessed he eyed a yummy treat and is trying every trick in the book to be “rewarded.” ๐Ÿ˜›

    I’m gonna go out on a limb and say George is play bowing at a human. Perhaps a toddler?

    • Thanks for the guess, Pauline. You are right that George would do anything for his favourite treat (liver cake), but it isn’t the case. Good spotting of the ‘living creature’ clue…Answer will be revealed tomorrow.

  8. Zoe wants to play with George!! We’re guessing he might be bowing to a cat. Just a guess . . .

  9. I’d like to play with you, George! I’m betting it was another Whippet who came over to play!

    Bunny

  10. Well I don’t have a guess but I’m looking forward to the answer.

    You picture reminded me of my favorite beef–at the local art and craft business, I see cat sculptures and paintings in all kinds of postures. But dogs are either standing or sitting. Why don’t artists capture more play bows? It’s such a great doggy attitude.

    • I couldn’t agree more, I’d love to see less static representations of men’s best friend…An upside-down piece of art would make me really happy, since George spends a lot of time in that position …

  11. Hmm, I’ve been looking at the photo for 5 minutes now and am no closer to guessing than when I first looked! So I’m going to say I think it’s a child he doesn’t know and isn’t real sure about how to go about playing with him/her:) Probably totally wrong, but a fun game!

    • Thanks for the guess…I can’t tell you if you’re right or wrong yet, but I’m glad you had fun playing with us. A bit of fun is exactly what I had in mind with this post.

  12. I have a hard time with “wordless” too! I rather enjoy some verbiage to fill out a photo! Love the play bow photo!

    Thanks for stopping by http://www.AllThingsDogBlog.com to see my series on healthier dog food. I’ll be posting on this series Friday and Saturday, as well, so be sure to stop in and see the big announcement this weekend. Happy tails!

  13. I’m going to guess Brianna or a very short husband, just because I’m feeling lucky ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m glad I haven’t closed the competition yet, as I love your answer. Of course, you’re totally wrong about the short husband, mine’s a giant. Ok, not quite a giant, but very tall. But the thought of a mini version of him that I can look down upon made me chuckle. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Pingback: Our Mystery Holiday | my little dog

Leave a Reply

