Blogging Whippet Hard at Work

Faced with recent accusations that he’s not really pulling his weight with this blog and is delegating most of the writing, George has been  a busy bee for the past few days, trying to prove that he is passionate about blogging and keen to work hard at it.

Today I managed to capture him in a moment of intense concentration, whilst drafting a post that will – hopefully – prove his worth.

https://mylittledog.wordpress.com/

As previously mentioned in one of our first posts, thinking and writing really take their toll on George and get him rather tired, so dozing off half-way through a sentence is not rare occurrence during his blogging sessions. He will, of course, deny this and tell you that he’s just resting his eyes.

https://mylittledog.wordpress.com/

Whatever the truth, the next post will better be good enough to merit all this effort.

21 Comments

Filed under Photo diary

21 responses to “Blogging Whippet Hard at Work

  1. Hysterical! They say a person’s (and I’m sure this applies to a dog) best thinking is done while doing nothing — day dreaming, contemplating life’s weighty issues. I believe that’s what I see George doing! I can’t wait for the next post to see what’s rattling around in his head.

    • I agree, George’s walking time is my best thinking time, because I don’t get distracted by anything else. Whether George has the ability to contemplate weighty issues or not, I don’t know. I, too, often wonder what’s “rattling around” (love this phrase!) in that little head of his.

  2. LOL!! Lots of “eye resting” goes on in my house too! 🙂

  3. What a terrific picture! Also George is one good looking dog, for sure. Maybe he’s a deep thinker like the Pomeranian on my knee, who is currently admiring this image of George on my monitor. 😉

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. I am a big fan of your blog and have been following it for some time now, so it’s nice to have you visit mine. I’m glad you liked the photo and thanks for the compliment about George. As any proud mum of a spoilt pet, I really appreciate it. As for the deep thinking going on in his little whippet brain, we’ll find out about that when he presses the button to this post that he’s been ‘working’ on. I knew you liked cats (from Sara’s blog), but I didn’t know you had a Pomeranian, I bet he’s adorable. And clever, like I’ve heard they are. I’ve got this lovely picture in my head of a cute little dog sitting on your knee and researching his own stuff on the Internet. Maybe he’s the one helping you with blogging tips? If you ever feel like disclosing the identity of your little helper, let me know 🙂

  4. Oh, poor George. He’s exhausted from his extensive blog duties. 😀

    I love that you were able to capture him with his chinny-chin-chin on the table.

    • He does find blogging quite hard at times, I have to admit. I don’t know Gus manages to cope with his blog duties so well. He must be like the Duracell bunny 🙂
      George’s chinny-chin-chin finds its way onto our table, our knees, my lap and my arm (whilst I’m typing) quite often. At least this time it wasn’t getting in the way.

  5. LOL! Are you sure he’s working hard? Or maybe he’s surfing the internet, checking his Facebook profile, and chatting with friends!!

    • Oh, no, no Facebook or chat rooms for George! He’s not old enough, his dad says. So he’s got to stick to blogging for a while. But now that you asked, I’m not sure if he was working as hard as he said he was. Hmm, he’d better prove it. Soon 🙂

  6. lifewith4cats

    I believe you George. Your not sleeping. Just checking for pin holes rigt?

  7. Scriptor Obscura

    😀

  8. Hmm, interesting to see what George will come up with for his next post. Will it be about… the health benefits of a catnap? trade secrets for a toned physique? fool-proof maneuvers to get your pawrent to give you a doggie treat? Looking forward it! 😉

    • I don’t think you’ve got long to wait. George says he’d almost done with the writing and is preparing his post as we speak. It should come up anytime today 😉

  9. Well, I know that I often meditate while I’m writing my blog, and it helps me to get the story just right! Plus, sometimes I just get tired of waiting for the pictures to load!

    Bunny

    • Thanks, Bunny, you’re one of my inspirations when it comes to blogging. You’re so professional and always look in tip top form, I’ve always wondered how you do it. It’s good to know that even you get tired sometimes. Maybe there isn’t anything wrong with me, then. Thanks for the positive vibes, babe!

      George

  10. With my busy schedule, If I could only get my animals to pull their weight and help with the various aspects of blogging, I wouldn’t be so far behind.

    • Well, it’s never too late to start. Just promise them a reward they can’t resist…like fame…celebrity…a world at their feet…Things like that always work with George!

Leave a Reply

