A Bit of History

George is a beautiful fawn whippet who joined our household just over 2 years ago, when he was the cutest puppy in the world and looked like this:

mylittledog              mylittledog

Following a very bouncy and entertaining puppy period, in which he had his share of chewing, ripping, destuffing and other silly antics, George has grown into a wonderful and loving family dog, friend and companion and has changed our life forever.

mylittledog

He loves to dig, chase, go on long walks, play and lay in the sun for hours on end. He makes makes us laugh, he melts our hearts and puts a smile on our faces every day.  We love him and he loves us back. Just perfect!

3 Comments

Filed under General

3 responses to “A Bit of History

  1. George is indeed cute. I found your blog from wordpress forum. I always eager to read other pet-blogger.

    I have one pet blog too, but I make it as if they are they one doing the talking.
    Pets are great, aren’t they ? I love my turtles so much and they love me back.

    • Hi, and thank you for your comment. Yes, pets are great, and “love” kind of sums up the role they play in our lives. Apart from George, who is obviously the star of the family, we also own two dwarf hamsters, whom George shows a lot of interest in. I’ve never had turtles as pets, but I like them, watching them seems to have the same calming effect as fish do. Talking turtles sounds like a great idea. I’ll go and have a look at your blog.

  2. Did you find my turtle’s blog?
    If you click my nickname, it’ll get you to my blog not my turtle…but the link to my turtle is in my blog and in my avatar.

    Some people think that turtle is like fish…but they are not to me 🙂 they are just like dogs and cats.

Leave a Reply

